My first published Mathematics Article – at age 16!

The University of New South Wales (in Sydney, Australia) published a magazine for secondary school mathematics students.

When I was in Year 10 (Age 16) I submitted an article on the topic of Fibonacci Series and the Golden Ratio. This was a subject of interest so I submitted an article, probably at the suggestion of the mathematics teacher.

The article was published after some editing and addition of a diagram, and later I was invited to an “afternoon tea” at the mathematics department of the university.  I got to take time off school, go to the university and meet staff and other school students.

I scanned the article and included in this blog.

I Google searched the magazine and found an article of back issues including my article at www.parabola.unsw.edu.au.    Click on each image below to view full size.

3 thoughts on “My first published Mathematics Article – at age 16!”

Leave a Reply

