What a Wonderful World

What a Wonderful World  is a song written by Bob Thiele (as “George Douglas”) and George David Weiss.  It was first recorded by Louis Armstrong and released as a single in 1968.

Watch and listen to these two versions with splendid images from around the world.  The first is Louis Armstrong, then a spoken word version by Sir David Attenborough.

Louis Armstrong

Sir David Attenborough

What a Wonderful World – Lyrics

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom, for me and you.
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world.

I see skies of blue, and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, dark sacred night.
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow, so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces  of people going by.
I see friends shaking hands, sayin’, “How do you do?”
They’re really sayin’, “I love you”.

I hear babies cryin’, I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more, than I’ll ever know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself
What a wonderful world
Oh yeah.

Author: charuzu

I live in Sydney and interests include music, piano playing, technology, cooking, English language, public speaking, Toastmasters, Asian culture (especially Japan and Korea), cinema, personal development, productivity and making friends with people from around the world.

One thought on “What a Wonderful World”

Leave a Reply

