Why I love my iPhone5 !

My and my iPhoneToday I spent nearly three hours photographing objects at home, taking screen shots on my iPhone and arranging them into a PowerPoint of 20 slides. Why am I doing this?

On the 14 May I am giving a presentation at Toastmasters titled “Why I love my iPhone”. I am using the Pecha Kucha format which is 20 slides shown for 20 seconds each, and advancing automatically. I wrote about this in a recent article on Ignite talks.

I have watched many presentations in this format but I have never done one myself, hence setting myself the challenge of giving.  I am sure it is quite hard to pace myself with the slides. I have written the narration text and placed in the speakers notes. Twenty seconds per slide is only about 50 words and my next step is practice.

Here is a screen shot from the slide sorter view of PowerPoint so you can get a hint on the content. My objective is to show how the iPhone eliminates the need for various electronic devices and artefacts, as well as creating new ways of doing things.

20 slides
20 slides
2 thoughts on “Why I love my iPhone5 !”

Leave a Reply

