My favourite Beatles songs

beatles

Recently I made an audio CD compilation of my favourite Beatles songs. A friend asked me for my favourite ten songs which got me thinking about my almost life-long appreciation of the Beatles.

I was able to put 22 songs on the CD and here is the list.   I don’t have an all-time Number 1 song but  these songs are  by favourites:

  • Hey Jude
  • Here Comes The Sun
  • Let It Be
  • Yesterday
  • Blackbird
  • Michelle
  • Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  • Across The Universe
  • Something
  • Dear Prudence
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • A Day In The Life
  • When I’m Sixty-Four
  • Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  • Eleanor Rigby
  • Nowhere Man
  • In My Life
  • Ticket to Ride
  • Day Tripper
  • Lady Madonna
  • Piggies

I searched YouTube for a selection of songs for you to hear.

Hey Jude

Blackbird

Paul McCartney is playing acoustic guitar in a left handed manner:

Let it Be

Norwegian Wood

Something

Michelle

Author: charuzu

I live in Sydney and interests include music, piano playing, technology, cooking, English language, public speaking, Toastmasters, Asian culture (especially Japan and Korea), cinema, personal development, productivity and making friends with people from around the world.

3 thoughts on “My favourite Beatles songs”

  1. Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you
    I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

