Hey Jude – The Single (45 rpm)

titleIn a recent post I listed my favourite Beatles songs. At the top of the list is Hey Jude. It just so happens that I own a 45 rpm single of this song and it is in reasonable condition.

Considering it would be just over 40 years old I thought it might be worth something so I checked eBay (click the link to seach eBay) and found a few copies at very low prices. I have decided to keep the single for nostalgic reasons.

In this post I share scans of both sides of the single, its packaging and a book of piano sheet music.

Click on an image to view at full size.

The A-Side in sleeve

singlea

And here is the B-side – the song is “Revolution”. I like how the label shows a cut apple.

singleb

This is the single outside of the sleeve

singlec

Sheet Music

I borrowed a book of Beatles music from the library.

singles_book

Here is the first page of Hey Jude:

hey_jude

Listen to the Music

Go to my article of favourite Beatles songs where you can find the YouTube link to Hey Jude and other great songs.

Author: charuzu

I live in Sydney and interests include music, piano playing, technology, cooking, English language, public speaking, Toastmasters, Asian culture (especially Japan and Korea), cinema, personal development, productivity and making friends with people from around the world.

Leave a Reply

