Gary Wright – Dreamweaver – Symphonic Rock

Dreamweaver is a song by Gary Wright released in 1975. It has a symphonic rock style created by the exclusive use of keyboards and synthesisers.

In this video you can see Gary playing Fender Rhodes piano. Other instruments include Hammond Organ, Minimoog and ARP String Ensemble (from Wikipedia).

Watch the video, enjoy this music and follow the lyrics. You probably remember this music used in Wayne’s World.

I’ve just closed my eyes again
Climbed aboard the dream weaver train
Driver take away my worries of today
And leave tomorrow behind

Ooh dream weaver
I believe you can get me through the night
Ooh dream weaver
I believe we can reach the morning light
Fly me high through the starry skies
Maybe to an astral plane
Cross the highways of fantasy
Help me to forget today’s pain

Ooh dream weaver
I believe you can get me through the night
Ooh dream weaver
I believe we can reach the morning light
Fly me high through the starry skies
Maybe to an astral plane
Cross the highways of fantasy
Help me to forget today’s pain

Though the dawn may be coming soon
There still may be some time
Fly me away to the bright side of the moon
And meet me on the other side

Ooh dream weaver
I believe you can get me through the night
Ooh dream weaver
I believe we can reach the morning light
Fly me high through the starry skies
Maybe to an astral plane
Cross the highways of fantasy
Help me to forget today’s pain

Dream weaver

 

 

 

Author: charuzu

I live in Sydney and interests include music, piano playing, technology, cooking, English language, public speaking, Toastmasters, Asian culture (especially Japan and Korea), cinema, personal development, productivity and making friends with people from around the world.

One thought on “Gary Wright – Dreamweaver – Symphonic Rock”

  1. This is one of my all-time favourites. I still have the 45. Just before the Doobies came on at Randwick Racecourse in 1976, this was played over the speakers AS THE SUN SET. Can you believe it? Unforgettable!!

Leave a Reply

